Monster Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2004
great! turned out really crunchy, it was full of texture, flavour and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
The Instructions say to let them cool on a wire rack after you let them cool on the pan. But my Hubby didnt even let them make it the 5 mins on the pan. And he is an extremely picky person. he made me wake up early and make him some for his work buddies the next day. Theyre that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
For a cake mix recipe, these worked pretty well - super easy to put together while the oven preheats, and very tweakable. I increased the oats to 3/4 cup and added 3/4 tsp of salt, using chocolate cake mix and PB chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
wanted to whip up a quick batch of cookies for neighbor girl. This fit the bill. I didn't have a yellow mix so used French Vanilla. Added a bit of this and that; mini chips, raisins, butterscotch chips, and some chopped up Hershey kisses w/Almonds I had left...enough to equal 2 cups total. They baked up beautifully, didn't spread much so can put quite a few on the sheet without fear of overcrowding. They actually didn't taste like cakemix at all. Great recipe that did what it promised. Numerous variation possibilities make this a lovely, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I love these! It is fun to try different cake mixes and to throw in whatever I have on hand! They are always a big hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Five stars for how much easier these are than making them the old fashioned way! They are soft and very tasty. I think for the oats to add any real texture though, they need to be doubled. You could skip the oats, too, because 1/2 a cup doesn't seem to do anything for them. I will make these again for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Yum, these are really good, very moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I used devil's food cake mix and it worked and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I substituted butterscotch chips for the walnuts -- tastes great!! They were simple & fast to make. I will try them with other variations & cake mix flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Delicious! So easy to make and so good to eat! Didn't change a thing with the recipe. I love a nice, soft chocolate chip cookie and these were definitely it! Great recipe! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States