Monster Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These were ok. I cut this recipe down and made three dozen of regular size cookies. The first thing you taste is the baking soda. They look great when they come out of the oven and the flatten as soon as you place it on the counter. I would not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe makes for some very salty cookies. The recipe should call for 8 teaspoons of baking soda instead of 8 tablespoons baking soda. With this minor change comes some fantastic tasting cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
There is a mistake in ingredients: should be 8 teaspoons of baking soda not 8 tablespoons. We make monster cookies a lot and this is my grandmother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is an awsome recipe. Had a friend over and my sons girlfriend also helped to make this. Plenty to send cookies home with everyone. Absolutly delish! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
this is the recipe I've been using since I was a kid. Everyone always wants more. I added some chopped pecans & coconut for the first time tonight & that gave it another happy dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I've been making these for 30 years. Best kid breakfast on the run. I just omit the chocolate chips, reduce the m&m's in half, and use mini m&m's. freeze well. I fill gallon size, freezer zip lock baggies, flatten as 1" slabs, and I just cut off what I want to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
LOVE THESE!! definitely going into my Christmas Cookie platter (if when I make them they get that far!!) I also cut the serving size down to 20 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
You have made a mistake in the amount of soda for this recipe. The taste of soda is prevelant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe pretty close (no corn syrup) and these turned out great. The dough was so good I will be several short of 80.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I followed the suggestion to process some of the oats for fluffier cookies, they still came out flatter than a pancake and had a weird after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States