Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made these today with my 7 year old and my husband and son loved them. I used 4 cups of quick oats instead of 4 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These taste okay, but they're a bit unwieldly to bake and transfer so I'm a little on the fence on these. I thought I might not get these in my Christmas cookie tins since they are so large but thought I'd try anyway. However, these are so not going to work, and not just because they are large. They are very delicate (despite the name!) and do not transfer from cookie sheet to cooling rack to plate easily at all. Half of them were crumbling apart. And, they don't stack well. They are a pretty hearty cookie if you can get past that, but they aren't pretty because they are so fragile! I subbed peanut M&Ms and was worried they wouldn't work, but they worked just fine. I'm glad I tried these, but unless bf adores these cookies, I don't think I'll make them again just because they are frustrating to bake. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These sound yummy. Is there not suppose to be any flour in these? If not thats wonderful because I'm gluten intolerent. Can't have flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin65

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Awesome! Turned out absolutley perfect after following the recipe exactly. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Monster Cookies IV Haiku: "Crumbled, flat, and dry. Glad I halved the recipe. Should've been great /cry." So many scattered reviews, w/ so many alterations, but I stuck to my guns and followed the recipe, but cut it in half, which gave me 25 cookies - 25 cookies that were a flat, crumbly mess (and one cookie sheet thrown out.) Oh and I used all M&M's rather than chocolate chips & M&M's. Such fabulous ingredients, but maybe I should've taken so many of the random suggestions and changes that others made, but frankly, I don't think I'll go to the effort again. But despite the mess that they made, my daughter and some neighbor kids ate them anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These were really good. Froze extras and made the mistake of trying to eat one frozen when I got the munchies. It was even better than the fresh cookies so I ate 3! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Turned out perfect! I did not have corn syrup, so I used honey. I also cut the recipe in half (I had to crack the egg, mix it, and take out 2 Tbs. of liquid. Half the recipe gave me 18 large cookies. Yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States