Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made these exactly as written and it turned out perfect. I will be keeping this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
these cookies are awesome!! I did use some others' suggestions. I cut the brown sugar to 1 1/8 cups packed, and white sugar to 3/4 cup. I left out the syrup. I also cut the oats to 3 3/4 cups and added 3/4 cup flour. Next time I think I will cut the peanut butter to 1 cup, because the peanut flavor was a bit too overpowering. I placed a sheet of wax paper on the cookie sheets and flattened the cookies before baking - this is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
great recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
One of the family favorites. Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I had to substitute baking powder for baking soda the first time because I didn't have any. I used baking soda the 2nd time... tasted much better with baking powder. These cookies are to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This works. I rolled into balls and baked they are not flat YA!!! And the are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
mind were super flat. They tasted good, but looked bad... I think they needed more oats or a few T. of flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wish I could give this a a better review! However, the cookies stuck to the cookie sheet horribly! I tried two different cookie sheets and it did the same for each. I broke many of the cookies trying to unstick them :( Which was really unfortunate because they were for a camping trip. I even followed one reviewers advice to take them off the pan only a few minutes of being out of the oven--still didn't work! I even greased the pan once. However they did taste good. That's the only thing it has going for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
i put in this cookie m&m's peanut butter chips chocolate chips and the batter held it all Very nicely. Not to sticky. Cookies came out of the oven with a nice thickness to them! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Strickland09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
delicious! I made the cookies as written +1/2 of raisins. I would recommend for the m&ms NOT to use any peanut or almond ones. They kind of explode and the oils from the nuts make them disconnect from the rest of the cookie. Although, peanut butter m&ms do not do this. I recommend sticking with peanut butter or plain m&ms. I have made these cookies with coconut oil instead of butter and it works great. My secret to Monster Cookies VI is to: 1. refrigerate the dough for at least an hour 2. make dough balls very big, like bigger than a golf ball 3. when cookies are done baking, smash them down with the spatula RIGHT OUT OF THE OVEN #3 is the most important step to a dense and chewy cookie, something someone with a gluten-allergy craves!! next time I will try making without eggs and do a ground flaxseed and h20 substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States