Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
i put in this cookie m&m's peanut butter chips chocolate chips and the batter held it all Very nicely. Not to sticky. Cookies came out of the oven with a nice thickness to them! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Strickland09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
delicious! I made the cookies as written +1/2 of raisins. I would recommend for the m&ms NOT to use any peanut or almond ones. They kind of explode and the oils from the nuts make them disconnect from the rest of the cookie. Although, peanut butter m&ms do not do this. I recommend sticking with peanut butter or plain m&ms. I have made these cookies with coconut oil instead of butter and it works great. My secret to Monster Cookies VI is to: 1. refrigerate the dough for at least an hour 2. make dough balls very big, like bigger than a golf ball 3. when cookies are done baking, smash them down with the spatula RIGHT OUT OF THE OVEN #3 is the most important step to a dense and chewy cookie, something someone with a gluten-allergy craves!! next time I will try making without eggs and do a ground flaxseed and h20 substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Great Recipe! If you're looking for an Amish cookie recipe, this is a good bet. It's very similar to the Monster cookies that I've bought at our local Amish market. I used 2C Quick Oats and 2.5C Rolled oats to give the cookies more firmness. Also, I baked them at 325. Using ROOM TEMP butter will ensure that the cookies do not flatten out when baked. I followed another reviewer's advice and used butterscotch chips along with dark & white chocolate chips, and raisins! My whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes! Everyone loves them, they are unbelievably good right out of the oven! I use a 1/4 C. measuring cup to shape and freeze them for later use sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I've never made nor eaten a monster cookie before, I was pleased! I followed a few suggestions and reduced the brown sugar by 1/2 cup also reduced the oats (quick cooking) by 1/4 cup. I used mini semi sweet chocolate chips and mini m&ms, and a #16 portion scooper to drop the dough. Baked for 12 minutes, I would have liked them to be a bit more soft,so next time I will bake for 9-10 instead. The recipe yield says 72 cookies, I got 36 nice shape and consistently sized cookies. I think any smaller and they would be too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Completely. Unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good cookies. I docked a star because they are too sweet as written. Leave out a whole cup of sugar and they're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Awesome!!! These were very easy to make & all the ingredients were things I always have on hand (except the candy coated pieces so I just doubled up on the chocolate chips). My family loved these so thank you for sharing. Next time I think I'll add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeDe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Well, the first several times I made these I only used a half cup of white sugar and they were delicious. I just made them again with the full cup of white sugar and was dissapointed. They were sweeter, so the peanut butter and chocolate flavors did not stand out as much, and I really like to taste those flavors and let the candies add the extra sweetness. I use bittersweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Before I made this recipe, I read many of the reviews and decided not to change anything except add butterscotch chips to the mix. (I just made the M&M's , chocolate chips and butterscotch chips to equal 2 cups total). I used a large muffin scoop and baked 6 cookies on a pan as suggested by others and baked the cookies for 12 minutes. They turned out GREAT! They were crisp on the edges and soft in the center. I did find that you need to let the cookies cook for several minutes prior to removing them from the cookie sheet or they will fall apart. I did not find that they were too sweet and my kids loved them. They also sold like hotcakes at the bake sale. This recipe is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States