Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Turned out great! Obviously if you don't use the ice cream scoop and bake for 15 minutes, you're going to have crunchy cookies, if not burnt. If you use a smaller utensil you bake them less. Heaping teaspoons full baked for 9 minutes, then my secret for soft cookies is smacking the bottom of the cookie sheet on the counter a couple times right when they come out of the oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennrobs6
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These cookies are sooooo good. But I give 4 stars because I think that a cup of the oats could be replaced wit flour. Other then that they are fabulos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennrobs6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is my go-to monster cookie recipe. Though, I never measure the goodies added and change it up depending on what I have in my cupboards. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stubborn cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
A friend made these and brought it to our potluck and I absolutely loved them. She forwarded this recipe to me so my daughter and I set out on our culinary adventure to recreate it. We followed the recipe without changing a thing. I noticed while the cookies were baking that ours were much fatter than my friends but I had high hopes regardless. The end result was so disappointing. The cookies were more peanut buttery than I remembered (not a fan of PB), and to my horror, crumbled in our hands after they cooled. Sadness.... and irritation because I just spend some dough (haha) on the ingredients! I'm going to try this again but make the scoop smaller, and bake for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gambleonit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My husband said "They're just like my mom used to make" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jland82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These are terrific! No modifications needed...just bake up a batch and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made these exactly as written and it turned out perfect. I will be keeping this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
these cookies are awesome!! I did use some others' suggestions. I cut the brown sugar to 1 1/8 cups packed, and white sugar to 3/4 cup. I left out the syrup. I also cut the oats to 3 3/4 cups and added 3/4 cup flour. Next time I think I will cut the peanut butter to 1 cup, because the peanut flavor was a bit too overpowering. I placed a sheet of wax paper on the cookie sheets and flattened the cookies before baking - this is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
great recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
One of the family favorites. Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States