Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These cookies are amazing! So much flavor and they are still good 3 days later. Next time I might swap out the chocolate chips for butterscotch chips or raisins just cause those would taste good in the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Fabulous. Turned out perfect an my family loves them! I actually freeze them for later and they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Yes, had to throw the whole thing in garbage cookies did not hold together and I followed the recipe! Big waste of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Really great cookies from this recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatBoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmount, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made them as the recipe stated, but used 1 min. oats. I was kinda worried about there being no flour, but they turned out GREAT! I used a Pampered Chef ice cream scoop, baked them 11 to 12 min. Let them cool and set up for about 5 min on the cookie sheet. I will definitely be making these again!!! Great flavor and crunchy/chewy texture. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Easy and healthier than mom's. Used 1 c. Brown sugar, 3/4 c. Splenda, mini baking chocolate chips and mini choc. Chips - regular size might not keep the cookies together, Took 14 minutes convection multi Only made 2.5 dozen maybe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These are the best! I shared this recipe with a friend that has gluten sensitivities and she loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made them and the brown really nicely at 14 minutes, but this did not make 6-7 dozen. I used a large cookie scoop, not as big as an ice cream scoop, but larger than your average cookie and it didn't make quite 4 dozen. They are still good and turned out really well, but the serving needs to be adjusted to 3-4 dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Lorraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love this recipe. I didn't have chocolate chips so I used chopped up vanilla candy coating and loved it. Neighbor's kids even ate the few burned ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made these today for the first time and they were wonderful. I used a whole bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips along with 1 cup of mini M&M's. Otherwise followed the recipe to exact. Baked for 11 minutes on parchment paper....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States