Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is my favorite cookie recipe. My kids love them. I add a little bit extra peanut butter and a bag of Reese's peanut butter chips and omit the chocolate chips and candies! The chewiest, peanutiest cookies ever! MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Gribik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Best cookies I've ever made! I reduced the brown sugar to 1 C, the white sugar to 3/4 C and substituted the corn syrup with maple syrup. Used a med. size ice cream scoop and they are chewy and moist and PERFECT! Will be making again and again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazfitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Read all the reviews and and was excited about these cookies (especially after tasting the delicious batter) but they just did not bake up well at all. I don't usually have any trouble with cookies but they were just flat and hard. Thought it was because I was making them too small but even after making them HUGE they still fell flat... so dissapointed because I really wanted them to turn out... not sure what I did wrong...? Followed the recipe exactly, put them in the fridge for a bit, used ice cream scoop size... 11 minutes was too little and they turned out doughy and would barely get off the pan but 12 minutes had them dark and hard and breaking apart!! Won't be making again since I don't want to waste the ingredients! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Made these tonight they were awesome. Whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L. Opitz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My kiddo absolutely LOVED these cookies! I followed the recipe exactly except I added butterscotch chips. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Our family loves these, I used peanut M&Ms and Peanut Butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My kids along with everyone else who had these loved them. I used mini chocolate chips instead of the regular ones. I also used 3/4 cups of smarties and added in 1/2 Reese's Pieces instead of just the 1 cup of coated candy. The kids are already begging me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manta Wanta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These cookies don't seem to stick together until they are completely cooled. No mention of that in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
my ice cream scoop only made 36 cookies. I also added 3/4 cup of flour and cut the oats by that amount. Used half and half quick and regular oats. I didn't have corn syrup so used maple syrup. The M & M's were the small ones. Loved the recipe as adjusted. Baked 10 min but could be ovens or cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
great monster cookies-i only cooked for 10 minutes though, 12-15 seemed too long! highly recomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States