Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes! Everyone loves them, they are unbelievably good right out of the oven! I use a 1/4 C. measuring cup to shape and freeze them for later use sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I've never made nor eaten a monster cookie before, I was pleased! I followed a few suggestions and reduced the brown sugar by 1/2 cup also reduced the oats (quick cooking) by 1/4 cup. I used mini semi sweet chocolate chips and mini m&ms, and a #16 portion scooper to drop the dough. Baked for 12 minutes, I would have liked them to be a bit more soft,so next time I will bake for 9-10 instead. The recipe yield says 72 cookies, I got 36 nice shape and consistently sized cookies. I think any smaller and they would be too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Completely. Unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good cookies. I docked a star because they are too sweet as written. Leave out a whole cup of sugar and they're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Awesome!!! These were very easy to make & all the ingredients were things I always have on hand (except the candy coated pieces so I just doubled up on the chocolate chips). My family loved these so thank you for sharing. Next time I think I'll add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnyon Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Well, the first several times I made these I only used a half cup of white sugar and they were delicious. I just made them again with the full cup of white sugar and was dissapointed. They were sweeter, so the peanut butter and chocolate flavors did not stand out as much, and I really like to taste those flavors and let the candies add the extra sweetness. I use bittersweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Before I made this recipe, I read many of the reviews and decided not to change anything except add butterscotch chips to the mix. (I just made the M&M's , chocolate chips and butterscotch chips to equal 2 cups total). I used a large muffin scoop and baked 6 cookies on a pan as suggested by others and baked the cookies for 12 minutes. They turned out GREAT! They were crisp on the edges and soft in the center. I did find that you need to let the cookies cook for several minutes prior to removing them from the cookie sheet or they will fall apart. I did not find that they were too sweet and my kids loved them. They also sold like hotcakes at the bake sale. This recipe is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made these for family...they said they were thee BEST Monster Cookies....even better than our local store who is known to make great Monster Cookies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make these cookies using this recipe SEVERAL times every year. It's a perfect cookies, quick and easy to make, especially if you have a stand mixer, as the batter gets super thick when you do the oats. A stand mixer powers through it. The trick to keeping them soft and chewy is to TRUST THE TIMER! Pull them out, they may not look done, but they are! If you bake them too long, they will be hard and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great recipe; very easy to make. A BIG hit with family and friends. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Braun Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States