Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Great recipe a wonderful combination of all your favorite cookies... My cookies were done in about 10 minutes though otherwise I followed the recipe pretty close... THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becsuehen
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great recipe all the way around! This recipe is spot-on for ingredients, cooking times, and number of monster cookies that the recipe will make! Only thing I changed was to add a bit of salt. Not sure why others had trouble with the recipes because I have a wonderful batch of big cookies to share at my son's graduation party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becsuehen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The cookies came out very nicely and I will make them again! Only 4 stars because the directions are not as specific as I would like and I did alter some minor things. First, I changed the servings to 36 and I softened the butter, used 1/4 C creamy PB and 1/2 C crunchy PB and used all quick cook oats. The directions don't mention either of these. Second, I did not use all the white sugar, added about 1 tsp. of water, added an extra spoon full of PB and used Light corn syrup that has real vanilla (it is what I had). I also did not have enough regular M&M's, so I used mini ones too. Used a large spoon to make large dough balls and baked for about 13 minutes. They were slightly browned on the bottoms and perfect! Yielded about 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie20_13
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
AMAZING! A fun and EASSY cookie that everyone loves!! added some coconut, and nuts instead of M&M(forget to buy them) and they were great! Defiantly use crunchy PB, the crunch of the peanuts are perfect for this cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This recipe is a ridiculous hit! I get requests for these cookies constantly! The only change I make is I use white chocolate chips instead of chocolate so they aren't "overpowering" with chocolate! You won't be sorry you made this one.... other than the demands for more! more! more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I've made these twice now. The first time, I didn't have butter or white sugar. I used cream cheese instead of butter and powder sugar in place of white sugar. I was scared that they wouldn't turn out, but they actually worked better than the ones I made a few days later following the recipe to the t. The problem with the ones with the butter is that they spread out really really largely and burnt and fell apart quickly. I give this recipe 5 stars because it can be easily adjusted and still work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
When my husband announced these were the best cookies he'd ever had, this became my new go-to! I followed another suggestion and used 2 cups quick cook oats, 2 cups old fashioned oats, and 1/2 cup flour. I had minis M n M's so I used a little over a cup of those, a cup of mini chocolate chips and another 1/2 cup of regular chocolate chips. Using an ice cream scoop worked perfectly - and they didn't spread out much at all. Super yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondlogic.org

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I did this from the original recipe and love the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
So good! I changed one thing though instead of all oats I put in 1 cup flour to 3 1/2 cup oats. They were just like my aunt's, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Turned out great! Obviously if you don't use the ice cream scoop and bake for 15 minutes, you're going to have crunchy cookies, if not burnt. If you use a smaller utensil you bake them less. Heaping teaspoons full baked for 9 minutes, then my secret for soft cookies is smacking the bottom of the cookie sheet on the counter a couple times right when they come out of the oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States