Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good, but I would prefer a little less peanut butter. I thought it overpowered the chocolate a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lawler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This recipe is great!!! Used all quick oats because thats what I had on had, let the vanilla run over the tsp. suggested tsp. to fit my tastes, and halved the sugar to accomadate my blood sugar. Everyone loved these. Next time I will add a pinch of sea salt, and sub raisins and dark chocolate for the semi-sweet chocolate and m&m's. Pecans or walnuts would also be delicious in these. Monstrously good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This monster cookie tastes almost like the ones my Granny used to make when I was a kid. I never got her recipe but I have been on the hunt for a similar one for several years now and THIS IS IT! This cookie have everything I love in it. Make sure and use name brand M&M's. Sometimes I also add macadamia nuts, white chocolate chips and coconut when I am feeling adventerous. (The coconut makes them extra chewy). Yummy! Oh, and don't leave out the corn syrup.... it totally MAKES the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Halved the recipe, made as is EXCEPT used 1-1/4C oats and 1C flour, I really think this made all the difference. Even with this substitution, the cookies were gooey and crumbly (just perfectly though). Great taste, best when completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
this cookie have everything i love, however have to substitute all sugar, used splenda instead and didn't use corn syrup, reduced the butter to half and the cookies are still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I bake for the guys at my husband's work about once a week. When I sent these a few of the guys declared that these were the best things I'd sent yet and I never have anything come home. I used Reese's Pieces in place of M&Ms as that's what I had, but I think it would be great with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dondra108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Monster cookies are one of my all-time favorite cookies, and this recipe is excellent! I didn't make any changes to the ingredients, but I do have some tips. The M&Ms were very slippery in the dough, so I left most of them out and pressed them on top of the cookie before baking. I used a 1/4 cup measure for each cookie which resulted in about 24 cookies. I rolled each cookie into a ball, then pressed the M&Ms onto the top, and then baked on an insulated cookie sheet for about 13 minutes (6 cookies per sheet). To prevent the cookies from spreading too much, I chilled the dough in the fridge for a bit before baking. I also let the cookies cool on the sheet for about 5 minutes before removing to a cooling rack. This recipe resulted in some fabulous, chewy monster cookies! Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Have made other Monster Cookie recipes but so far this one I like the best. I followed suggestions of others by using a large scoop and patting dough down a bit before baking. Using an icecream scoop I got 18 big fat yummy cookies, moist and yummy. Next time I might try adding butterscotch chips and or coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made these exactly as the recipe stated. They came out super flat and fell apart. I don't think I'll try these again, I'll just ask my ex-coworker to make them for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
WOW - I have 4 kids and these went so fast I was making another batch before Icould blink! FANTASTIC recipe!! I'm going to try cutting the sugar next time to try to get a bit healthier, but what a wonderful treat. THANK YOU for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States