Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
WOW - I have 4 kids and these went so fast I was making another batch before Icould blink! FANTASTIC recipe!! I'm going to try cutting the sugar next time to try to get a bit healthier, but what a wonderful treat. THANK YOU for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Not sure how these would've turned out if I had followed the recipe exactly, so I give the recipe 3 stars. Unfortunately, I followed the reviews and took away about 1/4 cup of both sugars and replace 1 1/2 cups of the oats with flour. I believe it was the missing sugar that was NOT a good idea. These cookies were BLAND. They also seemed like they weren't done at 12 min, but when I let them go to 15 min they were TOO done. ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Everyone loved these, including me! I did cut down on the sugar as recommended by other reviewers. Technique I used when I baking was wait until the the middle of the cookie isn't "shiney" but still puffed up, take out and let it sit on baking sheet for atl least 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I used this recipe because I was out of flour and ended up liking it more than traditional chocolate chip cookies! My only advice is to reduce the oats and increase the extras--I added shredded coconut and white chocolate chunks. All-in-all, totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
GO BIG OR GO HOME!! SUPER AWESOME TASTY. ADD CINNAMON....MMMMMGOOOOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These are a family favorite for years and my kids now tell their kids about them - we don't make them very often but always love them just as much as before when we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. I made the original recipe for 72 cookies, used the ice cream scoop, and it really made only about 48 cookies (Just a heads up). I took them out at 12 minutes and they still looked like balls, so I flattened them just a bit with a spoon and cooked them for 3 more minutes. They turned out perfect and were medium sized, medium thickness cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
these cookies are now my second fav(no bake cookies are my first) and the kids love to help with them! realistically, i'll probably bake these more often than anything. i chilled the dough to help thicken the cookies--otherwise they spread and break very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Not a Fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States