Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Heelllloooo! These are fabulous! And a yummy way to help nursing mommies increase their milk supply :) Everyone I have made them for loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahMc
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Used 2 c of quick oats, the remaining old fashioned oats. Used a little over 1 c of brown sugar, somewhere between 3/4 c and 1 c of white sugar. Put 6 m&ms on each cookie, loved the results! Stirred by hand in a big bowl, used real butter. Baked 12 min, no longer or definitely would have been too brown I think. Any less and the center would not have been done enough. Impressive looking cookie and very yummy! Did use an ice cream scoop so they were nice and big, only put 6 on a sheet at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
YUM! I did replace 3/4 cup of the oats with flour, but I'm not sure if it made much difference. And yes, it IS possible to have too much chocolate in these cookies, so stick with the amounts listed! Next time I think I could definitely cut down the amount of sugar and they would be just as delicious, as they were very sweet (and I love a sweet cookie!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I took the advice of a few reviewers and used 1 cup of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of white sugar. This is my first time making these cookies, I'm impressed with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
these were my favorite cookies when i was a kid. i was so stoked to find the recipe! i made it as is and like other reviewers, found it a bit sweet(and i love sweet stuff). the second time i made them, i reduced the white sugar to 3/4 cup and the brown sugar to 1 cup. they were OUTSTANDING with less sugar! i will definitely be making them again! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissykaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very good cookies! I added butterscotch chips and used mini m&m's. I also used a little less peanut butter bc/ most monster cookies tend to have too much peanut taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
YUM!! Followed the recipe to a T!! My oatmeal is always Old-Fashioned... Works awesome w/ an Kitchen Aid mixer easy to mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
***WOW!!***These are soft, chewy, like a recess peanut butter cup collided with a best chewy oatmeal cookie! I followed the recipe exactly -- my three kids and husband devoured them. I added Easter colored M&Ms and they are beautiful! EVERYONE asked if I would make them again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
use m&m's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Hrm. I remember having a family friend bake these (or a version, anyway) for me during my childhood. And while the taste is similar, the appearance is not. Like other reviewers, mine flattened out way too much, leading to fragile cookies. I would highly recommend chilling dough for at least 30 minutes; I'd hate to see how big my cookies would've gotten if I hadn't chilled them first. Not saying this recipe is horrible, I just didn't end up with great results. Better luck to the next baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States