Monster Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I didn't even notice when I started making these that there wasn't any flour. After putting all of the ingredients in, I went back and read the recipe again to make sure that I wasn't missing anything. Nope, no flour in these. And thank goodness for my KitchenAid mixer because I could not imagine trying to mix in all of those oats by hand. I followed the recipe except I used Reeses Pieces on the tops for my peanut butter loving kids. Using the ice cream scoop, these are Monster cookies. I made about 12 this size and then used a smaller scoop for the rest. This recipe does yield a large amount of cookies. Good thing - they're going fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Where's the flour? These barely held together, and were extremely flat, dry, and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were a hit with a bunch of guys at a get together! Very easy to make and had a lot of flavor and variety all rolled into one cookie :) I followed the recipe and added one suggestion which was to refrigerate the dough for a few minutes before rolling out and baking! The cookies turned out pretty flat but tasted great! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I gave it five stars but with the tweaks i did to it. My mama & i changed it up a bit. Added some raisins (like in oatmeal raisin cookies) took out 1 of either choco chips and added Reese's Pieces cuz we're peanut butter lovers. Or just added mini m&ms. My kids DO love 'em but i don't want them to be too hyper so i had to change it up a bit. But they are delicious! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a solid recipe. Per other reviews: used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. Chilled dough for 30 minutes Used 1/4 cup for scooping. Baked 13 minutes; let sit on pan for 4-5 minutes and then moved to cooling rack. Used 1/2 cup reeses pieces and 1/2 cup m&ms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is a delicious recipe but my cookies didnt seem to fluff up like the picture so I think next time I will use one tsp baking soda and one tsp baking powder. I added butterscotch morsels and they were great. I love crunchy peanut butter so thats what I used. I ran out of rolled oats and used half quick oats and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
The only thing I did different was add Pecans. They were a big hit at work and my boyfriend gladly ate the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is the first recipe I've tried for monster cookies and they turned out fantastic! I would not change a thing! I did not have an ice cream scoop so I used a 1/4 cup measuring cup. They were irresistible! I ended up giving the entire batch away to family members so I wouldn't have them in the house tempting me to eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Super yummy!!!! I have used another Monster cookie recipe in the past, but these are way better! I also found that 1 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar did the trick, and to cut down on the peanut buttery taste I used only 1 cup of pb. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These cookies are delicious, but beware if planning to make for a large group. The original recipe states that it will yield 6-7 DOZEN cookies. There is absolutely no way that you will get anywhere near this many cookies if you use an ice cream scoop to form the cookies. I had planned on making this recipe to have several dozen for a get together tomorrow. However, I am going to be lucky to squeeze 2 dozen cookies from this batter. Very misleading. Unfortunately did not buy more ingredients to make another batch. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenica Raney
Home Town: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States