Monster Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
A great cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great Cookie! Made for Christmas cookie exchange and added mini-choco chips and red/green mini-M&Ms. (minus peanuts in my batch) Cookies looked festive and were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies are amazing. Chewy texture. Love the peanut butter and brown sugar in em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifechanges

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Ng
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
As it was my 1st try, I decided to cut down the recipe to a 45 servings. I omitted the sugar & reduced brown sugar slightly. Also, peanut butter was only about 70%. However, found that it was too runny, so I added 1/3 more portion of oats. Used white & brown chocolate chips which were ready in hand. Yielded about 60 pieces of cookies with about 5cm diameter each. Tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These are everything that the reviews say chewy peanut buttery and delicious, and makes muy mucho cookies(Many cookies) . I made these on a whim after reading the great reviews I didn't have my butter room temp softened so I defrosted in microwave and forgot to add it to the cookies, realized that the next morning, when I found the butter still in microwave..lol they were still good. But love butter so this morning I mixed in the softened butter OMG!!! So much more delicious, I also added festival colored mm&m's, the kids and the whole family loved these. Don't Over bake, will break if not cooled. .......Not the prettiest cookies, but so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The best ever!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Excellent! My friends and family wanted the recipie afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Yummy! I've made these twice now. The first time I followed the recipe but halved it and it still made a TON of cookies! The second time I made it, I made about 1/6 of a batch and it made about 2 dozen smallish cookies. I tried to make this a bit healthier so I used applesauce instead of the butter and they taste delicious still! I didn't add as much sugar as the recipe called for and I'm glad I didn't because the applesauce made the batter a bit sweet. I used dried banana chips instead of peanuts and the results were great! It created a yummy chocolate/banana/peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These were AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These cookies are amazing!! Be prepared thought, this makes a LOT of cookies! I did add a little more candies and did half chocolate chips and half chocolate chunks! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States