Monster Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I love this recipe. These taste exactly like my Grandmother's Monster Cookies. They crisp on the outside but stay chewy on the inside. I leave out the nuts like Grandma did, but sometimes Grandma would use peanut M&Ms instead of the regular. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
been making this recipe for 3 years now, big hit with everyone! did find the best way to keep them from being too sticky to spoon out on the cookie sheet and getting too flat when baking them is to first cool the dough in the fridge for a couple hours. then you can "mound" up the dough ball on the sheet to make a more thicker cookie. i have found too that i have to bake mine for 14 minutes. not sure if that is because i cool the dough first. i also dont use peanuts because my kids dont like big peanut chunks so i use chunky peanut butter. but yeah best cookie recipe i have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caness67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I halved the recipe since ii didn't have 9'cups of oats and it was plenty! I also exchanged the nuts chips and candy for 2 cups (half recipe) of archer farms monster mix (from target) which included nuts, candy, chic chips plus peanut butter chips and raisins. They were delicious. The only issue I had is they spread a bit more than I thought they would. I like thicker cookies. But they were still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
amazing! you can dang near make a meal off one of them! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvcatzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Amazing! Will try adding ground flax seed next time to up the healthy ingredients. Made with natural, sugar free peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! I was worried that they might be a little dry but they were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Wagley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made it as written omitting the peanuts. We wanted monster-size cookies so we used the large Pampered Chef cookie scoop making well rounded scoops then mashing them down on the Pampered Chef stone, baked for 18 minutes, and let cool on the stone for several minutes before moving them to the wire rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made these cookies tonight and they taste great!!! The only differences is I added butterscotch chips to the recipe, but everything else stayed the same. This is the first cookie I have ever made from scratch and they came out great!! No need in changing the recipe. There were a few cookies that fell apart when I removed them from pan, but overall a job well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
i made these for my co-workers and they were an absolute hit! instead of adding peanuts, i used chunky peanut butter and i think the consistency was better. i will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made a half batch following the directions exactly, other than using light margarine. I also used honey nut peanut butter. Very good cookies! Super moist and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States