Monster Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by amy beth
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I have been making monster cookies for as long as I can remember. I lost my traditional recipe and this one was as close as I can remember. It worked out wonderfully and I will be using this from now on. I always make these at Halloween and Christmas, using the seasonal colored M&M's. I cut the recipe in half, using a cup of choc. chips and a cup of M&M's. From experience, I have learned you CAN put too much chocolate in them. They get too sweet and you can't enjoy all of the different flavors. Let the cookies cool on the pan for about 10 minutes before you move them to a wire rack to finish cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
so niceeee.i added coconut as the reviews said,and walnut instead of peanuts.we like this so much and very easy to prepare.yummyyy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This is the original "classic" recipe for Monster cookies that I grew up on. They turned out great as usual! I did add an extra cup of oats this time. Cooking time in my oven was 15 minutes for moist chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hensley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I normally don't write online reviews, but thought it only fair to post one since I rely so heavily on them. This cookie was absolutely fantastic! The only thing I changed was the addition of flaked coconut, which didn't add much taste, but adds a chewiness that makes this cookie out of this world! I used to pay $4 for 8 of these at the local Amish market. With as many cookies as this makes, it's like eating a gold mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Excellent cookie. I did add considerably more chocolate chips and candy to them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I've never made monster cookies and this was the first recipe I tried. My family loved them. This recipe makes ALOT of cookies, the only thing I'd change is to cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These are great! I don't think most people would guess that they don't have flour. Quite addicting! I didn't put in M&Ms because I didn'thave any, but I am sure that would have made them even better! I made 1/2 the recipe, but that was still a lot of cookies! I put the extras in the freezer, but they only lasted in there a week before they started losing quality. (They were still all eaten though.) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Loved these cookies. They were awesome. My dad has a wheat allergy so i make them mostly for him, but everyone else eats them too. My advice would be to undercook them just slightly. Also, These freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was a fantastic recipe and sooo easy to make - can't believe I didn't have to use a mixer! This is a versatile cookie that can have anything added to it - I used up my leftover mini-chocolate bars from halloween (smarties and crushed coffee crisps). I cut the recipe to 1/3 and made 16 large cookies using an ice cream scoop. Baked a little longer (18-20 mins) due to the size and they were still crispy and chewy the next day (they didn't last any longer than that!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These cookies are so yummy! I used chunky peanut butter instead of adding peanuts. Next time I am going to add some toasted slivered almonds. These are one of my new favorite cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States