Monster Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Like other users I had to add flour. Also, I only had 8 cups of oatmeal because I ran out. Halfway through cooking I squished the cookies together so they would be smaller. The end result was a yummy cookie but I'm not sure it was worth all the extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I thought these cookies came out great. I didnt have a problem with flat cookies. mine were big and chunky. I chilled the dough overnight as well, and only baked for 12. didnt use flour either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Shame that some had trouble with this recipe! It is the ultimate in the perfect cookie. As someone else said the ONLY problem with this recipe would be that it makes so much, BUT how handy to be able to freezer bag then freeze portions of the batter for a quick dozen homemade cookies at the last minute. I added M&M's, Reese's pieces, and raisens. YUM!!! THANKS for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This makes a lot of cookies, which how can you beat that! The cookies were great tasting, but turn out very flat. On the up side they taste great, both the boys and the husband loved them! Thanks for a great cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Awesome cookies my kids and I love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Again, I'm not a large cookie fan (esspecially those filled with chocolate) BUT, despite my bias, these are pretty tasty and my family really enjoyed them. They make ALOT!!! I'm not sure what I'm going to do with all of them yet but we had no problems making them. Maybe I'll try halving the recipe next time and see if success can still be achieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
This recipe does not work. Don't waste your time. You need the one with more baking soda. The lack of baking soda causes the cookies to come out so flat. Read other reviews. You shouldn't have to add flour after the fact. Use another monster cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I wasted a lot of dough and time before I added the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
The first reviewer nailed it-adding a bit of flour puts this one over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
This recipe was delicious. We added about 1/4 cup of flour so that they would be a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States