Monster Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I think that it came out great I love the taste it was the thing I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
They were very delicious cookies. Easy to make, and everyone I gave them to said they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I cut out 1 cup and a half of white sugar and used honey instead of corn syrup. Turned out just fine! I have had much better monster cookies than these, but the process on this one was different and fun in its own right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyclub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I did not care for these cookies and I wish I had believed the bad reviews but instead have an enormous amount of bad cookies. Don't make this recipe unless you enjoy very thin dry cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I just made these cookies and they worked our PERFECTLY!!! Everyone loved them - they were a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Monster cookies are supposed to be BIG and full of goodies... These looked like flat puddles. They tasted fine but they are not appealing at ALL. Do not use this recipe if you want big fluffy cookies. I added extra baking soda and flour and it did not help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I cut the recipe in half. I followed all directions, but did a few things differently. I used an ice cream scoop to form the dough onto the cookie sheet. That way the dough is firmly packed. I then pressed down a little on the dough to flatten it to about 3/4 inch thick. I put the cookie sheet in the fridge for about 10 minutes, then into the oven. That way they didn't spread out all over the pan (that happens when the butter in the recipe goes from already warm and soft to hot and liquidy!) and they still held a perfect cookie shape. I don't like cookies with so much chocolate, but my boyfriend loved them for Valentine's Day as this is a recipe his mom always used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Wish I would of read the reviews first! I have made monster cookies similar to this one and they were all SO good, these were flat and terrible, waste of money & time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
My first tray ended up all over the bottom of my oven because it ran over the sides... then I had to scrape everything off, so I ended up with bits nothing like cookies. I thought a recipe with no flour was weird, but i saw the review of 4 stars, and the pic picture posted so I went for it. NEVER AGAIN. I managed to work enough flour into the remaining dough so they didnt spread everywhere... but very unhappy with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I added 1 cup of wheat free baking mix and 1/2'd the recipe because my dad's allergic to gluten (wheat flour). Pretty good. Next time I'll use quick oats instead of regular oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States