Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
the best cookies I have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made these last night. Everyone raved how great these were. I added everything as written..but used almond butter with flaxseed. .some regular organic peanut butter and more almond butter. I also added 1/4 cup flour and a packet of vanilla pudding mix and butter not margarine. I did not bake the cookies until hard..I baked them until they started to turn brown and took them off to cool. They were most delicious. .gooey and very soft. The amount of people that liked these increased with each taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe makes a lot of cookies and it's a good thing because they are amazing! My husband, my children and I all love these cookies. One thing that I strongly recommend is making sure you allow them to cool as instructed for a few minutes before transferring them to a cooling rack, they come off the cookie sheet easier if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Kuckuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Bryan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love this recipe, but I tweak a few things to make it a little healthier. I sub steel-cut oats for rolled ones (this makes the cookies a little chewier, but I like it that way) and nix the white sugar and corn syrup completely. This makes a hearty, filling cookie that isn't (half) bad for you. I chow on one of these bad boys with a cup of coffee for a super filling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren0926

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lundy245
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved these cookies so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lundy245

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe - I made these again tonight and they do not disappoint! Like everyone else says, if you follow the recipe without changing the yield, you won't be able to fit it all in the mixer. Tonight I changed the yield to 12 cookies, and I got 21 cookies using a regular size cookie scoop. In the past I have just made half of the recipe, and it made lots. They are so yummy you don't have to worry about them hanging around! Also, I prefer to use butter instead of margarine in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
We have made this recipe several times. The best Monster Cookie recipe ever! We probably use a little more than what is recommended for the corn syrup. We don't measure. But I think a little more helps them to stay chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I have made this recipe for years and it is a family favorite. It really is an addictive cookie. Perhaps that's why the recipe is so large! A word of caution, for best results, measure oatmeal carefully. A little too much oatmeal results in a dry crumbly cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I use this recipe all the time. We farm & have a large active family. I have been asked to bring this recipe, almost every time we send care packages for the basketball or volleyball varsity buses. Good balance of protein/complex carbs/quick energy. You do not need to add or change a thing to it. I use a large scoop and put about 6 cookies on a 12X17 cookie sheet. I don't press them out, but leave them to bake in the scooped shape, and bake for no more than 12 minutes,. I start checking them at 11 minutes. They will look slightly underbaked in the center. When I remove the cookies from the oven, I allow them to set up on the hot cookie sheet for a few minutes, then I transfer to a cooling rack or cold, flat surface when they start to hold together. As with all homemade treats lacking preservatives, package them in an air-tight container immediately when cool. I believe the corn syrup keeps them chewy. The only hard cookies I've had are those last pans I've forgotten to check and overbaked! If you are really particular about wanting cute cookies, try adding the M&M's individually on each cookie after you've scooped the cookies, making faces, etc..however, that's an easier job for the little kids! We've used team colors M&M's. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now and the other reviewers are correct. This is THE monster cookie recipe! They make a nice, chewy cookie with awesome flavor! I like a chewy texture so I used the half old-fashioned and half rolled oats and baked them just until they appeared slightly under-done, took them out of the oven and let them continue baking on the cookie sheet another two minutes. They were just right! Kudos to the reviewer that said she used molasses instead of the corn syrup. The small amount of molasses gave them a fuller, richer flavor. Also, you can put any kind of candy or nuts in them that you like; I put in Heath Toffee pieces and pecans. Oh my, were they yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States