Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
This one's a keeper! I halved the recipe and still had enough to feed a hungry crowd. We've nicknamed these "Peanut Butter Monster Cookies" since that is the defining taste. FYI for shopping purposes: an 18oz jar of peanut butter = just about 1 1/2 cups and an 18oz container of quick oats = about 5 cups. Of course you use double to make a full recipe. Also, a 14oz bag of M&M's will give you 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I love this cookie! All of my favorite things -- oatmeal, peanut butter and chocolate. And it's easy. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
This is one of the best cookie recipes out there, kids pick these cookies over any other on a plate. They are tasty and packed full of goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
These are just the best cookies! Even though it makes a huge batch, these cookies are devoured quickly! :)Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
These are the best cookies i have made in a long time! I love to bake and do it often, this will be a recipe i will use over and over again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I have never had so many compliments on such an easy cookie! Even non-sweet eaters ate this up! I will never throw this one away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
these cookies are wonderful!! Lubner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Everyone loves this recipe. I made some and took them to work. It was such a hit that the next pot luck we had they MADE me bring some in and give them the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Years ago my mother made these and we lost the recipe this is it im so glad I am able to pass these on to my kids they are great tasting fun to make with the kids and makes plenty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Excellent! I had a ton of compliments and they didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States