Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Not being loved over here. turned out very flat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Excellent!!! I only made half a recipe because I didn't have enough oats on hand, it made plenty of cookies anyway. Next time I'll make the full batch and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I've made these a few times and they are always a hit. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Owens
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Perfect cookies! I have a gas stove and I would recommend cooking them for 12 minutes. I added walnuts and it was good! I think I'll add more nuts next time, perhaps pecans.I think I'll add raisins next time as well. I gave mine a Halloween twist by using purple, black, and lime green Halloween MM's.I ended up freezing s batches (8 cookies each) and separting them so I can make a batch whenever I want or need to.In order to save your mixer, hand mix everything from the point you add baking soda.Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Makes a huge batch, great for freezing, husband & kids loved them! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Yum. Great cookie but I like the Crisco recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This recipe is delicious and healthy! If you are looking for an all-organic cookie, you can use all organic ingredients for this recipe, and still get the great taste and sugar rush you are searching for! If you take the cookies out five minutes early, they will cool gooey and moist, which in my opinion tastes better! Be ready for a delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made these to send to my long-distance boyfriend in the first package I ever sent him. I think I set his standards a little high - HE LOVED THEM! He keeps asking me when I'm going to make them again. I was SHOCKED at the amount of dough this recipe made though. My arm got quite a workout from mixing the ingredients. In the future I will definitely cut this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is a family favorite and much requested by friends as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Love, Love, Love this recipe. I used to buy Monster Cookies from some Amish that lived near by, then they quit making them. I searched and found this recipe and it's an exact match, my kids and husband are so glad I can make them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States