Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
perfect cookies! recipe is amazing without any changes! the 3rd time i made these, i used less m&ms and added white chocolate chips and it was really great. keep a close eye on them in the oven so they dont over cook and are still chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Always a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckydill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My family thought these were excellent. For those who thought these were hard, I suspect you cooked them too long. They actually softened up after I put them in a plastic container. They seemed to soften up over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A little dry, tasted like a meal replacement cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULLUM
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Instead of putting chocolate chips in we put in 1 cup of M&Ms.We liked it this way .We also thought that we couldn't taste the peanut butter.We were a little surprised.I'm surprised that alot of other people thoght they tasted like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are great! I did add 1 cup of flour and used a mixture of swirl peanut butter- choc. chips, semi sweet, M&Ms, and walnuts. For the peanut butter I used half creamy and half crunchy. They turned out fabulous!! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Recipe makes a pretty tasty cookie. However the monster cookies I remember as a child were called monster cookies because they were huge, about the size of your hand! These ones I doubled the recipe and followed it precisely, using a 2" scoop for portioning the cookies as instructed. The cookies came out slightly larger than a normal sized cookie, but by no means were "monstrous." Also I was supposed to get 144 cookies and I only got 115. I'm a baker at a retirement home and my residents sure would have liked to have more than one cookie each last night; unfortunately I went against my better judgement and trusted the recipe would yield as much as it says. Heads up for those who NEED to make A LOT of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
HOLY HUGENESS! Talk about a giant batch of cookies, but I tell you what, they are worth making at least once! Don't let the amount of eggs, peanut butter or oatmeal scare you! I used a jar of crunchy PB, I bought it by mistake and I am the only one who likes it. I love the extra crunch it gives. I also ended up using a combination of regular m&m's and peanut butter m&m's. My kid's are loving the combo. This is surely a make again! However I am going to try and half it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These were amazing! I made the full 72 count and took most of them to work. All the ladies LOVED them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I have made this exact recipe MANY times and it turns out awesome every time! I get SO many compliments from all who taste them! I bake them for 12 minutes then let them sit on the cookie sheet for 2 minutes before transferring them to parchment paper to cool completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States