Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I use this cookie recipe (often with some variation) to feed an army, literally! Every year I have a batallion or Army unit help out with an event and as a thank you, I bake these cookies. I usually end up making at least a double recipe and mix the dough in a plastic storage tub. After they've cooled, I'll put one or two in a ziptop bag and stick a label with the ingredients on it (especially important with the peanut butter in there).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cicischwartz
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I halved the recipe. I also ground half the oats into a flour in the blender for a smoother dough. I added in chocolate chips, m&m's, peanut butter chips, and peanuts. They turned out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
very tasty me and my mom made them they were so good i couldnt stop eating them!!! they made a ton to! definaly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
perfect cookies! recipe is amazing without any changes! the 3rd time i made these, i used less m&ms and added white chocolate chips and it was really great. keep a close eye on them in the oven so they dont over cook and are still chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Always a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckydill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My family thought these were excellent. For those who thought these were hard, I suspect you cooked them too long. They actually softened up after I put them in a plastic container. They seemed to soften up over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A little dry, tasted like a meal replacement cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULLUM
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Instead of putting chocolate chips in we put in 1 cup of M&Ms.We liked it this way .We also thought that we couldn't taste the peanut butter.We were a little surprised.I'm surprised that alot of other people thoght they tasted like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are great! I did add 1 cup of flour and used a mixture of swirl peanut butter- choc. chips, semi sweet, M&Ms, and walnuts. For the peanut butter I used half creamy and half crunchy. They turned out fabulous!! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States