Monster Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not sure what I did wrong but they turned out flat and hard.....I was really bummed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
A little sweet too sweet for my liking, but overall good texture and taste! I would cut the brown and white sugar each by 1/4 cup if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These cookies are not good. They are too flat & crispy--I tried adding flour to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Just made these delicuous cookies and they were wonderful!! The only changes I made was that I used 4 c. old fashioned oats and 5 c. quick oats AND I added a BAG of holiday M & M's!! I'm wondering if the author of this recipe actually meant to put the m&ms in since they were in the photo? Also, I made small ones and baked only 10 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These cookies are wonderful. I love the peanut butter and oatmeal together. I have made them a number of times with one change--I add about 3/4 cup of flour to the batter. It makes it a lot easier to handle. They are also good with M&Ms instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made! I added peanut butter m & m's to the batter and they tasted great. I thought the absence of flour and the abundance of oatmeal would make for a tough texture but I was so wrong. They came out chewy on the inside and just a tad crunchy on the exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I added m&m's to the recipe. A great hit with the high school ski team as well as my 5 yr. olds soccer team!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made 1/2 the recipe last week and they were a HUGE hit. The only thing I changed is that I added m&ms...monster cookies NEED M&ms! ;) I am just about to start another batch...full this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This recipe is really good. If you make the cookies normal-size, it makes soooooo many. I've cut the recipe down to 1/6th before, and it still made 9 huge cookes. It literally could have made 4 dozen regular size cookies. So just be prepared. In my oven, I bake them just under 12 minutes, that keeps them more chewier instead of crispier. I definitely recommend this recipe. Also, I got huge compliments on these cookies. That's always nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I can't stop eating these! I substituted M&M's for the chocolate chips and they were perfect. Don't over-cook them - they just look under-done, but trust me, they're done! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States