Monster Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Everyone is raving about them and talking about the next time I bake them. I halved the recipe and added M & M's, toffee bits, and butterscotch chips. Used chunky peanut butter and that gave them great texture as well. Thought they'd flatten more, so I pressed them down before baking. Great cookie compromise for hubby and I - he likes chewy and I like crunchy. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I did not care for this. ran all over the pan - stars for this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINGSFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Tips First: -Cook for 11 minutes (they look quite un-done, but they are) -Also, make balls and let them settle in the oven, they are less crispy this way. -Extra MMs are perfect. -Use a FLAT metal spatula to remove from pan, and let them sit on the pan for 2-4 minutes first so they dont fall apart. Yes it makes a lot, but you peobably want this many since I have about 10 people asking me to make them a batch! I brought to a superbowl party and not one person who ate them did not RAVE how great they were! I made medium size and large sized cookies. They were chewy and perfect. REALLY watch the timing, 1 minute to much will give you crispier than wanted cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am sorry I did not like this recipe at all, it basically was one entire cookie filling the whole cookie sheet. There is no flour in the recipe maybe that is why. They are tasty but not what I consider a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have been making these cookies for fifteen years and they are still my families favorite...I have to double the batch and they are still gone in a few days...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
these cookies are perfectly awesome. the best mix of everything! i halved the recipe and it was the perfect amount for a family of 6 plus some for my dad. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin E White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made these today because of the blizzard and we were snowed in - the kids LOVED these cookies! I followed the recipes exactly, but cut it in half. I baked the cookies 12 minutes till they were golden brown around the edges, they were perfectly chewy and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Amazing! First time I've tried monster cookies, and they are phenomenal. I halved the recipe, used M&M's instead of chips, and used Bob's Red Mill Quick Cooking Oats which are gluten-free. A repeat for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Oh this recipe brings back memories! My aunt used to make these for us during the summer but we lived in Canada so she would use Smarties instead of M&M's. I cant wait to make these for my son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Cut the recipe in half and still got a ton of cookies. Good thing we like them so much. This is a great cookie to make when you are out of flour. Having a mixer is handy in this recipe because the dough is very thick and all of the oats are not easily mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States