Monster Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is a great gluten free cookie! My kids love them, and so do all their friends! I sometimes halve the recipe as it makes a lot of cookies. Really good! I have not, and will not changed a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING! Everyone loved them so much! I used half the amount of chocolate chips and filled the remainder with butterscotch chips. First made them for a game night (I bake cookies for them every week) and then made them the following weekend for my nephew's Eagle Scout ceremony. They practically flew off the plate (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Vest Vogt
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are fantastic. I changed up the candies (butterscotch chips, choc chips, M&M's and toffee pieces) and refrigerated the dough over night. Absolutely perfect, especially since this is my first time making Monster Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Vest Vogt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I've made these many times. I triipled the size of the recipe and freeze rolls of dough so I can take out a roll and back when I need some fresh cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've made these delicious cookies a few times now and they are the most sinfully great tasting cookies you'll ever have...IMHO! Wonderful, like cookies you pay for at the bakery! Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceful585

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I have made this twice so far and plan on making it again. The first time I made it I "fudged" the instructions a little and the cookies came out good, but not amazing. The second time I made it exactly as the recipe calls for and they came out awesome! Definitely recommend. As others have mentioned, the amount in the recipe makes a LOT of cookies, so feel free to halve it or freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Was a bit skeptical because there was not flour listed in the ingredients list. However, these turned out very good. Made 1/3 of the listed amount which yield a nice batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is actually very close to the first monster cookie recipe i ever saw. just a lot smaller. That one started with 1LB butter, 2lb brown sugar and 4 cups of white sugar ended with 1 lb choc chip and 1lb of m&ms. This size is much more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
they were very easy to make and taste great! didn't add the m&m pieces just the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
i thought i was going to break my kitchen aid mixer! lol! i have never made anything that filled the bowl! my husband and i had problems mixing in the candies but thats how it is with this type of batter. i should have listened to the other reviews makes a ton of cookies!! cut it down unless u need a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandac10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bavaria, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States