Monkfish Provincial Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was a quick and tasty way to cook Monkfish. I did alter the Recipe though. I added a Dash of Ground (Cayenne)Red Pepper versus the Cajun Seasoning. I used a Blood Orange Fused Fresh Olive Oil. I added Chopped Zucchini, Onions, and Green and Orange Peppers, along with Canned Mushrooms, and Fresh Roma Tomatoes. I also used Taylor's Dry Sherry. Since we receive a Community Supported Fish Share, we don't always get to chose the Type of Fish we get each week, so this was a nice way to cook our First Batch of Monkfish. Thank you for the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made it for my wife and she loved it too. We had all the ingredients except fresh parsley so I used dried. I cooked all the stuff together. I would not want it crispy anyway and all the flavors can mélange together that way. I just lightly dusted the monkfish pieces which I cut into 1 1/2 inch nuggets. I used corn based spaghetti. Wow is all I can say! I used a pound of monkfish and one roma tomato was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was very good and a nice, flavorful way to fix monkfish, "the poor man's lobster"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made this tonight as written except added salt/pepper/seasoning directly to the fish versus to flour then lightly coated in plain flour. It is quick and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
We didn't change a thing and cooked it in a pan on our grill. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
The dish came out very good. The mushroom/garlic/tomato sauce was amazing!!! The fish was tasty but it seemed that maybe I didn't cook it long enough... It was my first time trying monkfish, and I put 4 stars because it wasn't the best fish I 've ever tried but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Photo by CaliAngel
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made this recipe with Swai fish, which is a white fish from Vietnam. It was delicious! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great job Paul.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Liked it even better with capers and cous cous. Didn't really need that much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States