Monkey Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
loved these....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifechanges

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Fantastic! The frozen banana has an ice cream-like consistency to it, combined with the chocolate (we used bittersweet) and oh my goodness, this was amazing. I'm so glad we made a few extra- although, I don't know if I'll be sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
thank you so much for this recipe. Made these for a bake sale and sold our fast! I also made some with white chocolate and coconut. I did find using a product like almond bark was much easier than melting chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Pawlik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I cut my bananas in thirds instead of half, as I was making these for pre-schoolers. I went the easy way and bought tubs of microwavable chocolate and therefore did not use the butter. I dipped mine in red/white/blue sprinkles for a 4th of July cookout celebration at my granddaughter's preschool. They turned out really cute and were a big hit. Easy, semi-healthy and fun! Thanks for sharing the recipe, CRYSTALSHOE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Mmmm, these bring back lots of memories! My mom made these for us all the time when we were growing up and now I make them for my son. Simple, healthy goodness! I usually don't roll them into anything, but sometimes into sprinkles for the little guy. Everyone always loves these~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used a mix of chocolate almond bark, white almond bark and bittersweet chocolate because it is what I had on hand. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Interestingly....we didn't like these much. I had a difficult time getting the chocolate to stick to the frozen banana which made a huge mess. Not sure what I did wrong, but we didn't like this treat enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I had a package of milk chocolate chips in the house so that is what I used. I did add one T of butter while melting the chips in a double boiler but my chocolate was still too thick to dip the bananas into it. I then added some half and half to the chocolate and that worked fine. So, although I deviated from the original recipe, and improvised a little, everything still came out fine. I rolled the bananas in shredded coconut and also in chopped pecans. They look and taste great. I love the recipe. What a nice treat. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Cute and creative - not to mention delicious! This reicpe is definitely one for kids of all ages. My niece and I had fun decoating these we used a variety of items including: chopped peanuts, coconut, M&M's, colored sprinkles, and mini marshmallows. These not only look good, but taste good too! Thanks for a great recipe and a fun activity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These are a great summer treat! They are delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Gratz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States