Monkey Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is the recipe I've always made. But I will say one thing there is no need in cutting the dough. I just pull it apart with my hands and roll it in the sugar mixture. Just make sure you wash your hands before ;) Also I add a teaspoon of vanilla to the butter topping. Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
A winner as always! I use 4 tubes of the cheap 4 pack biscuits and layer a little of the cinnamon sugar mixture on each layer as it gets put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J_P_M_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by onpurpose13
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Worked very well! Enjoyed by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I suggest that wetting the scissors while you cut the biscuits not only prevents sticking, but makes a moister product. I now dampen all sides of the biscuit with my wet fingers so that the sugar-cinnamon mix sticks better and the syrup forms more easily. Now I get perfect sticky-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. What else can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
What I was looking for! My kids did most of the work and had a blast! Took it to church and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Tasty. My kids loved making these. Next time, I would like to add the butter/sugar mixture on the bottom of the pan so when you turn it over, the glaze is on top. Not sure if this will work but its worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
SOOO good! I think I just burnt off every taste bud on my tongue eating them within 30 seconds of coming out of the oven. I only used 2 cans of biscuits, since that's all I had. I cut each biscuit into quarters and rolled them in melted butter before rolling them in the cinnamon-sugar mixture. They turned out great, just like something I made when I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States