Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Look at these they are sooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made for Easter brunch, and it was super easy and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
genius using muffin tins instead of full tube pan, esp for kids. we had girls sleepover and kids loved helping make this for breakfast. really no right/wrong way with how big/many biscuits per muffin cup- eyeball it. we did add 1T vanilla into the melt butter- small touch but divine smell; and cinnamon as we didn't have apple spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I had to buy the Grands Biscuits,so they were a 16 oz.pkg. I adjusted the recipe for 8 servings. I made my own apple pie spice with cinnamon,nutmeg,allspice and a dash of ginger.The sugar and syrup was plenty,and it made 20 muffins. Was perfect. I cut each biscuit into about 6 or 7 pieces, but each muffin cup had 3 pieces.I kept the temperature at 375 and cooked them for about 15 min. All in all they were delicious and super easy to make. The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Followed recipe to a T. These were okay, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Monkey bread is always good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were so incredibly easy, I felt guilty and made a simple cream cheese drizzle just to dress them up. This is a perfect recipe for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I find if you dip your balls in water, it rises much higher. Used cinnamon & sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I just made these 2 mornings ago for my sons...they loved them & they looked so pretty! The only things I did differently was use just cinnamon & to save some of the caramel to drizzle on top before serving. I kept the caramel warm & also added an extra TB. of butter to it so it was a bit thinner and would drizzle better. (The caramel is quite thick, otherwise) I used non-stick spray in my pans instead of butter and put 7 biscuit pieces into each cup, 6 in the last one. Make sure you pour the caramel more towards the center of the biscuit pieces & just a little around the top edges. I used a knife to push some caramel down between the biscuits. Be forewarned...these will bubble over during baking. To avoid a gigantic mess in your oven, put the muffin tin on a foil lined baking sheet before placing in the oven. Any caramel lava will flow onto the foil instead of the bottom of your oven! I also let them sit for a few minutes to "set up" a little as I felt they would fall apart if I tried removing them from the pan right out of the oven. I used a skinny spatula to GENTLY pop them up on one side, then used the spatula & my other hand to place them onto the serving plate, bunched together in a circle. I then drizzled the remaining warm caramel over the tops. Beautiful & very yummy. I had found this recipe on the Pillsbury site when looking up Monkey Bread recipes and was so glad that I ran across these. They have lots of other great recipe ideas on their site, too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States