Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I found these tasty, super messy and in need of a slight oven modify as i found them done on the outside and not cooked in the middle. likely just my oven however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good, very easy! Unfortunately, my brown sugar mix overflowed the muffin cups and made a bit of a mess in the oven....I used a smaller can of biscuits too, 7.5 oz. Used pumpkin pie spice. Came together quick and bakes so much faster, great Saturday morning breakfast, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are way too easy to make and way too addicting for us carb junkies. Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good for bite sized muffin bread and extremely simple to make! Be advised that if you follow the recipe for 6 muffins, they will be huge! The biscuits puff up and over the top of the muffin so I'd recommend spreading it out of 8-9 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These were so quick and easy! Big hit with the family. Will be making these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and kid friendly. My 2 year old loved helping. Made it in silicon muffin pan so took about 18 minutes to cook. But they were perfect size and didn't last long in the house. :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I used kitchen shears to cut up the biscuits and drop them right in the bowl. Or use a ziploc bag for the sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bakestuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
So easy to make and so delicious. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I made these for the family and they LOVED them. My son asks for them everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I didn't have biscuits in the fridge so I used the biscuit recipe off a bisquick box (bisquick, milk). Instead of dividing the dough into muffin pans I just spread it out into a big oval on a foil lined, greased cookie sheet, threw in a can of fried apples (drained), sprinkled in some of the apple pie/sugar mix, folded it over & topped with the apple p/sugar mix, brn sug sauce & chopped pecans. This mess didn't last 10 minutes :-) I was temporarily stumped when most of the brown sug sauce ran off & started to burn; I just flipped it onto a plate after it cooled & the burnt sauce broke off like thin peanut brittle when I peeled off the foil. Next time I'll use a hard pie pan to keep all that gooey goodness in but this was still a hit! My version was a fast, cheap, delicious apple cobbler of sorts that's a definite keeper. Great base recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States