Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was so easy and tasted great! Love that it takes such a short time to make and bake...I had some very impatient kids waiting for them! They loved them and gobbled them up and begged for more! Next time I will double the recipe! I did not use the apple pie spice though, just cinnamon sugar because some of the kids don't like the apple pie spice. This is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is a fast, easy recipe that is good to make with young ones. Using a pizza wheel, my 8 year old granddaughter was able to do a large portion of the recipe herself. We added raisins and chopped walnuts. It is easy to serve and no mess. The only disadvantage I found is that the brown sugar mixture seemed to settle at the bottom. Everyone loved them. Thank you Lindsay Deaver for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
SO GOOD!!!! i used cinnomin instead of apple pie spice, and used butter flavored biscuits. warning: you cant stop at one!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't have pie spice in my cupboard so I used cinnamon and nutmeg. I used 7 muffin cups but could have spread it out to 8 or 9. These got rave reviews from my kids and my dad. Super easy to make. These do not last long. **Update: Made these again and they fill 9 muffin liners nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I loved it, Loved It, Loved It....Yummmy. I did make some changes, to make it low calorie. I used sugar sub (equal and splendar). I've been looking for a recipe that was quick and easy this one was perfect. So, Yummy with my coffee Easter moring. I dld make some spice changes. I used cinnamon instead of apple pie spice and changed the butter to low cal butter sub. I cut each biscuit in four pieces. I put six pieces in each muffin cup. And as a Weight Watcher each muffin was only 1 1/2 points. This was so good it truly reminded me of a "REAL" cinnamon roll from the donut shop. Thanks Lindsay. great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I can't review yet because I haven't made them, but I have been making Monkey Bread for over 20 years and it always gets rave reviews, but my recipe calls for 4 cans of biscuits...wayyy too much for one person. Can't wait to try this version..and keep asking myself why I didn't think of doing it this way for alll these years. Thanks so much for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Wow! They are so easy and so good! I would highly recommend making these for a little get together or a fun family treat! Tip: Eat while warm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranger, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was fantastic. Very good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Yum! I had never made monkey bread before--this was really easy, and super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States