Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were excellent and super easy to throw together. This recipe makes it easier to serve a small crowd without breaking out the bundt pan. If you're like me and didn't have apple pie spice on hand, you can use the following measurements to arrive at the total of 1 tsp apple pie spice: 1/8 tsp ground ginger, 1/8 tsp ground nutmeg, heaping 1/8 tsp ground allspice and 3/4 tsp ground cinnamon. This recipe will be added to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
It is very rare that I rate anything online, but these were so good I just had to. I followed the directions exactly as stated and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Awesome! I had one can of "Grands" & it easily made 8 muffins! Tasted great I used cinn & nutmeg in replace of all spice (didn't have). I prefer these to the big ring that I have sampled before, I was nice & gooey-we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My daughter loved these! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
wonderful breakfast muffins! Great as a snack, too. don't forget the cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These turned out just how I hoped they would. They had a wonderful, almost carmel-like flavor and they were really fun to eat. It took me about ten minutes to prepare everything and they were easy to assemble. My family and I loved them. When I told my husband about the child calling them "monkey sins" he loved it and started calling them that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This didn't work out well for me. The sauce ran over the cups onto the bottom of the oven. The biscuit pieces puffed up too much. I couldn't bake them long enough because of the burning sugar - smokey kitchen. So, the bottom pieces were doughy. Sigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Making monkey bread in muffin cups is built-in "portion control". Quick and easy. Would be fun to make with the kids. Much better warm, than cold, but perhaps that goes without saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
YUM! Used homemade biscuit dough, of course. :-) Sprinkled cinnamon into the flour mixture, too. Perfect at 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Yum! This has become a favorite in our house (The first time was better than the 2nd time I made them because i didn't cook the "sauce" long enough and it was too runny...oops!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States