Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
To save time, I put the sugar mixture in a plastic bag, added the biscuit pieces, and shook to coat. What I love the most about these is the caramel sauce that forms in the bottom of the muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Holy cow, this is good! And super easy!! I added 2 apples from our own tree, cut into 1/4" pieces and mixed into the dough/sugar/cinnamon mixture. Viola! APPLE MONKEYS!! Serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and my fam is thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by transplanted Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a super quick and easy recipe to change up our usual Saturday morning breakfast. Everyone gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
WOW, WOW, WOW! For sure a staple in this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by ashley
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Super easy and tasted great. I didnt have any apple pie spice and so I used pumpkin pie spice mmm so good we ate them all up that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Bravo bravo bravo! I couldn't find apple pie spice so I made by own by using 1.5 tps cinnamon, 0.125 tps all spice, 0.125 ground ginger and 0.5 tps nutmeg. I still have leftovers for next time. I made the mistake of making as an afternoon snack. My husband and I ended up finishing all the muffins so we had to skip dinner :-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness these were so simple to make but just so good. I followed the recipe exactly other than cutting the biscuit dough into 10 small pieces, rolling into balls and then dipping in the apple pie spice and sugar. I used cupcake liners as I have so many pretty ones in the house. (also used the apple pie spice recipe off this site). So good, I know I will be making these again. Good quick, simple breakfast for a lazy sunday morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made these for a party for my daughter. Everyone liked them and wanted the recipe. These are easy to make and they turned out great - easily removed from the cupcake liners. I did make a simple glaze out of powdered sugar and milk to drizzle over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Turned out great....it was nice to find a recipe that i could make in small batches since i love monkey bread...my son loves it....so easy and sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Perfect!!! What a great idea. This was so fun to make with my 3 year old. This would be great at a pot-luck breakfast or a brunch. Can't wait to share this with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States