Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
very good took me @ 11-12 minutes to bake. nice for a party when you don't want everyone's fingers in the monkey bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I used the refrigerated carmel rolls and added a small chopped apple. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was a wonderful idea. My 15 yr old son, changed it up a bit by omitting the apple spice for rum spice and nutmeg and used homemade biscuts instead of premade ones. With a gas stove I found that 350 is the perfect temp as well as only cooking the biscuts ( he called pirate cakes) 7-10 mins. All in all a wonderful recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Yummy!!! This was perfect for the breakfast get- together that I had to attend! I doubled the recipe & came out with18 muffins. I also toasted some pecans & then added them to the butter & sugar mixture as it was melting. I will keep this one close at hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yummy! Im eating one as i type. The only thing i did different was to use a homemade biscuit mix. I love the apple pie spice idea and the muffin idea. So much easier then a huge pan of bread. Thankyou lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I liked these! I thought I had Apple Pie spice, but it was Pumpkin Pie and it till tasted great. I used Grands Buttermilk and gut the pieces a little smaller than called for. I also drizzled a little of the sauce over the hot muffins right after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
my four year old did most of the work and had a great time cooking. the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Nice simple breakfast. Made them twice now and the only thing I changed was using spelenda ins't of regular sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These were SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very yummy! Made biscuits using heart healthy bisquick and vanilla soymilk. Also used butter substitute and cut sugars slightly. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States