Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These turned out just how I hoped they would. They had a wonderful, almost carmel-like flavor and they were really fun to eat. It took me about ten minutes to prepare everything and they were easy to assemble. My family and I loved them. When I told my husband about the child calling them "monkey sins" he loved it and started calling them that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This didn't work out well for me. The sauce ran over the cups onto the bottom of the oven. The biscuit pieces puffed up too much. I couldn't bake them long enough because of the burning sugar - smokey kitchen. So, the bottom pieces were doughy. Sigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Making monkey bread in muffin cups is built-in "portion control". Quick and easy. Would be fun to make with the kids. Much better warm, than cold, but perhaps that goes without saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
YUM! Used homemade biscuit dough, of course. :-) Sprinkled cinnamon into the flour mixture, too. Perfect at 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Yum! This has become a favorite in our house (The first time was better than the 2nd time I made them because i didn't cook the "sauce" long enough and it was too runny...oops!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yum!! I didn't have apple pie spice so used cinnamon instead and it was perfect. Tasted like mini donuts! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
AWESOME!! If you like traditional monkey bread in a Bundt or tube pan, you will love the convenience of muffins! Plus it doesn't make a huge amount, since you're just using the one can of biscuits! I got 8 muffins from mine, 5 pieces of quartered biscuit per cup. I skipped the apple pie spice since I had none, and used cinnamon instead. Delicious easy Sunday morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We just loved this recipe, so simple that its one of those "Why did i think of that?" I used the grands biscuits and had enough for 12. I also used the splenda products and it was still awesome. Easy enough that i will have to add apples or raisins next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomtoAGBGCGDR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly as shown. DELICIOUS!! Will make again...very easy & inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States