Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are way too easy to make and way too addicting for us carb junkies. Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good for bite sized muffin bread and extremely simple to make! Be advised that if you follow the recipe for 6 muffins, they will be huge! The biscuits puff up and over the top of the muffin so I'd recommend spreading it out of 8-9 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These were so quick and easy! Big hit with the family. Will be making these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and kid friendly. My 2 year old loved helping. Made it in silicon muffin pan so took about 18 minutes to cook. But they were perfect size and didn't last long in the house. :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I used kitchen shears to cut up the biscuits and drop them right in the bowl. Or use a ziploc bag for the sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bakestuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
So easy to make and so delicious. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I made these for the family and they LOVED them. My son asks for them everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I didn't have biscuits in the fridge so I used the biscuit recipe off a bisquick box (bisquick, milk). Instead of dividing the dough into muffin pans I just spread it out into a big oval on a foil lined, greased cookie sheet, threw in a can of fried apples (drained), sprinkled in some of the apple pie/sugar mix, folded it over & topped with the apple p/sugar mix, brn sug sauce & chopped pecans. This mess didn't last 10 minutes :-) I was temporarily stumped when most of the brown sug sauce ran off & started to burn; I just flipped it onto a plate after it cooled & the burnt sauce broke off like thin peanut brittle when I peeled off the foil. Next time I'll use a hard pie pan to keep all that gooey goodness in but this was still a hit! My version was a fast, cheap, delicious apple cobbler of sorts that's a definite keeper. Great base recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Excellent! I doubled the recipe and followed other's advice and baked them at 350 for about 12 minutes. I sprayed the pan and they came out easily. I made my own "apple pie spice" like other reviewers suggested. I also added thin slices of apples amongst the layers and that was a fun addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Used cinnamon instead of apple pie spice. Love monkey bread...this was a great twist on that with the individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States