Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are very good when you bake them at 350 for 10-12 min. Baking them for 20 min. at 400 is way to long and way to hot, it burns the sugar and makes the bread to hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this...soooo easy ans soooo good.... I did make extra butter and sugar sauce to drizzle over the top after baking and cooling... YUM...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumblingcookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OK; this may sound crazy, but I decided to try making these for a dinner side dish and instead of making them sweet, I used garlic and not cinnamin/sugar with the buter. My family went crazy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Good flavor. Butter, brown sugar and cinnamon mix turned rock hard upon cooling. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yummy, Never heard of monkey bread before and I wanted to make cinnamon buns so this was perfect! I like that it pulls apart in different little pieces. I didn't have pre made biscuit dough so I made my own and it turned out great, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey17x

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
OMG so yummy! Super easy, but I had a bit of technically difficulty with mine. I won't let that affect the rating because they were so delicious. I love almost anything with cinnamon and sugar, so these are right up my alley. These should be a HUGE hit with anyone who likes cinnamon rolls. I can totally see myself making these in the future and drizzling a vanilla glaze over them when serving. The issues I had were that I couldn't find 7.5oz packages of biscuits so I bought 1 package of 16.4oz biscuits. Since it was a little bit larger amount I made 9 portions. But the biscuits were Pillsbury Grands, which I think filled the muffin tins a bit too full. The biscuits definitely should be regular size NOT Grands because I poured the butter mixture over the biscuit pieces and while baking some of the sauce bubbled out and into the oven (and I still had a bit of the sauce left over that wouldn't fit in the pans.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were much simpler than my mothers recipe. Very good for being such a quick thing to throw together. Also one thing we usually do with our monkey bread is after removing the pan from the oven, let it cool about 5 minutes and then run a knife around the edges of each muffin cup to loosen them, then flip the tray upside down on a baking sheet and let it set a minute for the gooey-cinnamon topping to go down on the top of the muffins. Then remove the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were so good and so simple to make. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I make this with cupcake liners and put a scoop of apple pie filling in bottom then roll the dough in sugar cinnamon and apple pie spice....then I add the brown sugar and butter over the top. My grandsons love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
DEE-LISH! This just looked so good when it came out of the oven I couldn't wait for it to cool! It was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States