Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
FANTASTIC! Both tasty and super easy. I only had a can of Grands buttermilk biscuits so I cut them into eighths. Following the advice of a previous poster, I used the entire muffin tin and they fit just right. Also baked at 350 for about 13-14 minutes. My 15 year old son said he thought he and I could probably finish off the whole batch before hubby gets home....tempting! Thanks so much for sharing a great new addition to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love these!!! I added a drizzle of vanilla glaze to the tops of these and they were just perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I want to say 4 and half stars...they turned out almost perfect for me. Firstly, I thought I was feeding an army so I used 3 tubes of the really big biscuits! I just upped the amounts of everything else by a little bit ( I eyeball a lot of ingredients.) Made my own brown sugar by adding some molasses to the white sugar and threw in some crushed pecans in about half the batch. Thanks for such a great recipe, Kat! Usually when I make monkey bread in the budnt pan I end up with uncooked dough. That didn't happen with these. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Some of the portions are off in this recipe, and as another reviewer stated, they need to be baked at a lower temperature for a shorter time to avoid burning and hardening. I used the whole pan of muffin cups: 12, because there were too many pieces to fit into only 8 muffin cups. Also, next time I'll cut the white sugar to 1/3 cup. I used 1/2 cup and it was still too much. Therefore, I cut that cinnamon in half. These are still delicious. Just need some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was sooo easy to make, but I followed the directions to a T, and when I checked them after about 17 minutes they were black. I know my oven is right on, so I will have to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Quick and easy-great at a bar-b-q.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
One thing I don't like about some Monkey Bread recipes is that they are too greasy w/butter, so I halved the butter, brown and cinnamon and it worked fine. I couldn't find regular bisquits, only the Grands, so I used crescent rolls and they did the trick. I made these for dessert and they were just right. I might even add pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are very good when you bake them at 350 for 10-12 min. Baking them for 20 min. at 400 is way to long and way to hot, it burns the sugar and makes the bread to hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this...soooo easy ans soooo good.... I did make extra butter and sugar sauce to drizzle over the top after baking and cooling... YUM...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumblingcookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OK; this may sound crazy, but I decided to try making these for a dinner side dish and instead of making them sweet, I used garlic and not cinnamin/sugar with the buter. My family went crazy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States