Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The kids loved this recipe! I baked at 375 for 20 minutes. For a glaze, I microwaved a jar of cream cheese frosting for about 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
400 degrees for 20 minutes and you will have charcoal! I checked on them at 14 minutes and they were barely salvageable. I wish I would have read the reviews like I usually do. Next time I will go with 350 and check after 10 minutes. I am giving a low rating because the temperature and time are so off, but I am sure the flavor is good if not burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I'm just not sure. I cut the recipe in half because there are only two of us. It was not special tasty. Will try another Monkey Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made this recipe this morning and I loved it even more than regular Monkey Bread! I used one 16oz pkg of Grands which worked perfectly. I think it is easier for the monkey bread to cook evenly in the small portions than in the regular large monkey bread pan. Even my little brother, a monkey bread connoiseur, gave the stamp of approval
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Just fed my trash can a pan of monkey bricks. If you try this, use a 350 degree oven and place 7-8 pieces per muffin. I'm back to making them in a taco salad baking tin. The smaller pan keeps them moist and I've never had the mushy centers that were mentioned in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
delicious and easy. Used the tip of a previous reviewer to use my apple slicer, which made prep super easy. This gave me 7 small pieces. I also put the sugar and cinnamon mixture in a zip top bag for easy coating. I used a cupcake tin since I don't have the larger muffin tin. I just need to adjust my baking temp and time. These were gobbled up, especially when dipped into the Cinnamon Bun Icing recipe by 'asilmarie.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This monkey bread is fantastic and so simple the only thing I do differently is I add chopped walnuts. After reading all the reviews one thing that is not clarified is what size muffin pan are you using. I have a muffin pan that holds 6 rather large muffins and I have a cupcake pan that holds 12 muffins/cupcakes. My point is it depends on which pan you use as to how many pieces you put in each cup and what length of time in the oven. So 8-10 pieces vs. 4-5 pieces would depend on what size muffin pan you use. In any case I do agree the oven temp should be 350 degrees, not 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooLaMoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I don't know if my rating should count since I modified the recipe but here's what I did: I used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon. I placed 4 pieces the spice coated dough into the muffin cup then added a tablespoon of apple pie filling & topped with a couple more pieces of dough before adding the butter mixture (also made w/apple pie spice). The result was great & well loved. My sister-in-law already requested it for Christmas breakfast! One "muffin" was very filling! This is one recipe I will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! A super kid-friendly recipe, too. My 7-year-old brother helped make it all, the only thing I had to do was supervise and help get the ingredients. My only problem was the cook time; at 17 minutes it was already burning. I would definitely make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States