Monkey Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Super big hit everywhere. For a more gooey batch I will drip a bit of caramel topping between layers. Mix and warm left over sugar, cinnamon, some butter and caramel topping when you take bread from oven. Flip it out of the bundt pan and pour the warm mix over the bread. Serve warm! Addicting! Can't each just one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Halved this and omitted the cloves. Not a huge fan of this nutmeg version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef Leenda
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (except omitting the cloves). It was delicious and I didn't think it needed the frosting at all. Yummy! I posted a pic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Leenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Ate some this morning. Amazing! Last night, I put the sugar and spice mix in a big ziploc and shook the biscuit pieces around. Then loaded up the pan and refrigerated overnight. This morning, poured the butter spice mix over top and threw it in the oven. Came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was a huge disappointment. They were not gooey enough and wayyyy to much nutmeg and cloves. I think I will find a different monkey bread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygrn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waseca, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was really good! My family had been asking me to make monkey bread, and I'm glad I did! Everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My husband and children loved this! They keep asking when will I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used 1 lg can of biscuit dough, each biscuit cut into 8 pieces, in 6 lg muffin papers. Opted to dip in butter then spices instead of pouring over since I was making these into muffins. Topped with a cinnamon bun cream cheese icing. I'm going to try this with flaky layer biscuits next, can't wait. DD suggested using the apple slicer to whiz thru the portioning part, by George I think she's on to something!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
made one loaf pan of chocolate chip and one with cream cheese in the middle. Cream cheese rules. I only put cream cheese in half of the tiny pieces. I also made Creamy Cream cheese frosting to dip it in. Wonderful way to end the sleepover party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Another thing you may want to try---get an 8oz box of cream cheese. Cut into squares and place a square in the center of each biscuit. I have also added a tad bit of Maple Exact to melted brown sugar and butter. YUMMM-OH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States