Monkey Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
REMEMBER TO TURN THE AN AWAY FROM YOU WHEN FLIPPING THIS ONTO A PLATE!! I SUFFERED 2nd degree burns from the hot liquid landing on my shoulder, even after I let this cool some! This is seriously dangerous. I have made this recipe at least 100 times and I laughed at the review I read on here that said another woman got severe burns, thinking she must've been ignorant . That same night, I was sorry I laughed...just trying to keep this from happening to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
Very Good and it's so easy. Next time I'll probably add nuts and make a topping of sorts. I made it in a bundt pan and cooked it for almost an hour. 30 minutes is what's on the recipe but it was way to gooey at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Great snack. My husband loved it! But I think I could've cooked them a little longer for more crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Another thing you may want to try---get an 8oz box of cream cheese. Cut into squares and place a square in the center of each biscuit. I have also added a tad bit of Maple Exact to melted brown sugar and butter. YUMMM-OH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
This is so EASY! If you have little ones around, this is a super fun, super easy recipe for their little hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Awsome monkey bread! So easy to make! My kids and the girls at work love it! I add frosting to the center of it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My husband and children loved this! They keep asking when will I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used 1 lg can of biscuit dough, each biscuit cut into 8 pieces, in 6 lg muffin papers. Opted to dip in butter then spices instead of pouring over since I was making these into muffins. Topped with a cinnamon bun cream cheese icing. I'm going to try this with flaky layer biscuits next, can't wait. DD suggested using the apple slicer to whiz thru the portioning part, by George I think she's on to something!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
made one loaf pan of chocolate chip and one with cream cheese in the middle. Cream cheese rules. I only put cream cheese in half of the tiny pieces. I also made Creamy Cream cheese frosting to dip it in. Wonderful way to end the sleepover party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Ate some this morning. Amazing! Last night, I put the sugar and spice mix in a big ziploc and shook the biscuit pieces around. Then loaded up the pan and refrigerated overnight. This morning, poured the butter spice mix over top and threw it in the oven. Came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States