Monkey Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is an easy and delicious recipe. I added raisins and mini chocolate chips and everyone went wild. I will be making it for the third time tomorrow night for an office breakfast. Also, an easy recipe for kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
My daughter and i just made this (she's 10). It came out so yummy! I settled on this recipe because i didn't have any chopped nuts but had all the other ingredients.... i also liked that it called for more than just cinnamon and sugar, the nutmeg made this doughnut-like in just the right way. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
REMEMBER TO TURN THE AN AWAY FROM YOU WHEN FLIPPING THIS ONTO A PLATE!! I SUFFERED 2nd degree burns from the hot liquid landing on my shoulder, even after I let this cool some! This is seriously dangerous. I have made this recipe at least 100 times and I laughed at the review I read on here that said another woman got severe burns, thinking she must've been ignorant . That same night, I was sorry I laughed...just trying to keep this from happening to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Wasn't as gooey as the monkey bread I grew up with, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My four year old son loved this "cake". He isn't q real sweet eater at least not yet. But I let him help make it since it was so easy to make and then we baked it an hour. Next time I will probably make a little cream cheese frosting to spread over it. But my son loved at and request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Awsome monkey bread! So easy to make! My kids and the girls at work love it! I add frosting to the center of it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Easy and delicious. Can't go wrong. Everyone in my household really likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I added a little frosting to this and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBROOKER75
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This has become a favorite in my home. It is easy and fun to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEPAUL
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
A special breakfast treat at our house for years. The kids loved to help make this when they were small. I never thought to add the extra spices, but really liked the addition. This is a keeper to pass down to the grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States