Monkey Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
this one is pretty good! i like to have a lot of the drizzle on mine, so i think is the one with a lot. also, i used the buttered Grands biscuits. NOTE: if you do decide to use the grands, only use TWO tubes or else they suck up all the drizzle and itll be a little dry; also itll be more done on the outside and gooey in the middle. to reheat wrap in foil and bake at 350 for about 5-10 minutes, tastes like it was fresh!!! shalom and happy baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shymama8

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
PHENOMENAL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
WAAAAAAAAY too much cinnamon, not enough butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as the instructions said, and it did not come out good at all. The bottom did not cook, however that was not what bothered me. There was too much sugar left to mix with the butter and the top caramelized, instead of soaking through the bread. I saw another recipe which said to mix the butter with 1/3 cup sugar, I recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniferD
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Yum, best monkey bread around. I omitted the pecans but followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Great recipe.I was looking for a recipe to use up a few cans of Pillsbury Grand biscuits. I cut them in quarters. I also don't have a Bundt pan, so I used a 9x13 cake pan. I used real butter instead of margarine. I had to make a bit of extra cinnamon/sugar/butter mix...but it turned out great. The kids all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is easy and really good! I think 35 min. was a little too long to bake. I will cut down 5-7 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was really good, but I think I improved upon it by adding miniature marshmellows sprinkled throughout the biscuits. It made it more sticky and yummy. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I found this recipe too doughy and too while-sugary. Next time, I might increase the cooking time and decrease the sugar mixture put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
this is very easy to make, and my family loves it. it,s great tasteing, too. melissa b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States