Monkey Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Wonderful, quick and easy - great for church on Sunday mornings or a holiday morning. I have assembled everything (other than the butter/ topping mix) and refrigerated the covered bundt pan overnight - wake up, add the topping and bake! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I followed this recipe to the T and the center was still gooey and the "sauce" was just crystallized sugar... Reading the reviews, I thought I was in for a treat! I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
i followed this recipe to a t and when i turned over the bread onto a platter 95 percent of it wasn't cooked. I don't understand how it worked out for everyone else. But it didn't work at all for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I made this for a teachers breakfast and it was a big hit. I've sinced made it for home several times and everyone loves it and it is very easy to make...Great Recipe for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Made this for breakfast - everyone loved it! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Excellent and easy.... Even with generic buttermilk biscuits. Next time I might try the "Grands" brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I have had monkey bread before & could not find my recipe. This one sounded a lot like the one I had so I tried it. I followed the directions to a T & it did not turn out the way I remembered monkey bread. The gooey butter mixture did not ooze throughout the bread so only the top was carmelized & stickey. If I make this one again I would use more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Great alternative to origional monkey bread. Easy to make and ohhhhhhhh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMBRERO_SUE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
This is what I was looking for - couldn't remember how to make it! THANKYOU!!! A big hit after supper tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Easy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Inloes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States