Monkey Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This recipe didn't get as gooey and delicious as other recipes I have tried. Save the biscuit dough and the calories for a recipe that's worth it. Keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
SUPER YUMMY- I have a fast version that is great too. Same ingredients, only I melt the butter, stir in the sugar and cinnamon to the butter. Cut up my pieces, stack in the bundt pan and pour the mixture over top. Bake 30ish mins. Its great for when I'm in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Ooey and gooey way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Yummy Yummy in my mouth & Tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a great breakfast treat - tastes like sticky buns, but pulls apart. I always spray the bundt pan with Pam so everything comes out easy. I do nuts (walnut instead of pecans) add some raisins and 1 tsp. of vanilla to the butter / sugar mixture. I also use a mix of brown and white sugars - for the remaining sugar mixture. When it's done, just invert the whole thing onto a plate and get out a ton of napkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made this recipe this morning -- halving the ingredients, but still placing in a bundt pan. I had to put in for an additional 15 minutes, and I'm still not convinced the middle was completely done. But the taste was wonderful -- and I will definitely make again (just allow for more baking time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
First of all ...I'd like to clarify a point within the recipe It says " bundt pan". I read in some reviews where people had an overflow problem. I used a 12 cup bundt pan and it baked all the way to the top edge of the pan but did not overflow. There are some bundt pans that are an 8 cup capacity. So I can see where some people using an 8 cup may have had overflow problems. Secondly, another reviewer wrote that monkey bread was not entirely done in 35 minutes. I took mine out of oven at 35 and stuck a toothpick down in middle . and found it to be doughy. I baked it another 15 minutes. Recipe does not specify whether or not to cool the monkey bread prior to inverting it onto a platter. I opted to to that using oven mits, straight out of the oven and it came out beautifully. I could only imagine the carmalized butter sugar mix, glueing to the pan once it was cooled. Lastly I sprinkled nuts in the well greased bundt pan as the recipe calls for. this was ok, but next time I make it I will put a few in the bottom and then scatter them as I layer the cut biscuits... which by the way, I used two cans of Grands Buttermilk. Using the poultry scissors dipped in water each time it was hassle free to cut them. This is an awesomely easy and decadently delicious sweet treat. My husband and son love it! Thank you to Betty Shell for an awesome recipe! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
It was really good. I loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennettcardsfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This took about 15 minutes prep time. Not the 5 as stated. I omitted the nuts but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. I didn't have any problems with it being under or over cooked. I think it turned out great. All 8 kids that were here loved it. It was gone too quickly to have any left overs. This was the first time I ever made monkey bread and being so easy to make, I will be making this again for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yum! So easy to make and it tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States