Monkey Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I want to try this recipe but I do not have a bread maker. What do I need to do differently?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Caution! Your family and friends will beg you to make more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
You made this way too complicated. First, I let the dough rise for awhile to get some more "yeasty" flavor in a buttered bowl. Then cut up the dough into pieces and put back into the bowl. Add some raisins and walnut pieces and shake it up, then pour the butter/brown sugar mixture on top and stir. Pour the whole mess into a pan and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Used store bought frozen bread dough and golden raisins, added cinnamon. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I am very happy to have found this recipe! I make monkey bread often and have always been lazy and have just used the tube of biscuit dough from the grocery store. Believe it or not my husband and I recently moved to a country that does not have tubes of dough! I searched for dough recipes using a bread machine and came across this recipe. I love it! It is tasty, easy to make, and takes no more effort than cracking open a tube of dough! Thank you for sharing. Someone in Afghanistan is now making monkey bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made 6 servings in a 6 servings XL muffin tin. Added finely chopped pecans and used whey instead of water. I don't have a bread machine so the directions were lost to me. I suggest 2 risings, which I think the directions call for if you had a bread machine. With 1 rising, the bread felt denser than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The flavor was good. However the dough was too loose and I had to add about 1/2 more of flour. I didn't care for the process of dipping the dough balls in hot sugar and butter mixture. Almost burned my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Boone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T..and my dough didn't rise. At All. And no my yeast didn't touch any liquid or salt. Very disappointing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghanr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Butters
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was delicious, the kids devoured the whole thing in under 10 minutes! Next time I'm going to add more cinnamon and vanilla to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
we added a sprinkling of cinnamon and brown sugar to the bottom and sides of the greased bunt pan which added a little extra delicious gooey topping when done! awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States