Monkey Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I am very happy to have found this recipe! I make monkey bread often and have always been lazy and have just used the tube of biscuit dough from the grocery store. Believe it or not my husband and I recently moved to a country that does not have tubes of dough! I searched for dough recipes using a bread machine and came across this recipe. I love it! It is tasty, easy to make, and takes no more effort than cracking open a tube of dough! Thank you for sharing. Someone in Afghanistan is now making monkey bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made 6 servings in a 6 servings XL muffin tin. Added finely chopped pecans and used whey instead of water. I don't have a bread machine so the directions were lost to me. I suggest 2 risings, which I think the directions call for if you had a bread machine. With 1 rising, the bread felt denser than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The flavor was good. However the dough was too loose and I had to add about 1/2 more of flour. I didn't care for the process of dipping the dough balls in hot sugar and butter mixture. Almost burned my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Boone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T..and my dough didn't rise. At All. And no my yeast didn't touch any liquid or salt. Very disappointing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghanr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Butters
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was delicious, the kids devoured the whole thing in under 10 minutes! Next time I'm going to add more cinnamon and vanilla to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
we added a sprinkling of cinnamon and brown sugar to the bottom and sides of the greased bunt pan which added a little extra delicious gooey topping when done! awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just love it! I like to make sure the edges are well done, so the bread isn't soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! There's nothing id change! You can always use more or omit the raisins! I also pour the remaining brown sugar mixture over the top before I bake it, to make it extra gooey! Perfect for people to have a sweet treat, but only what they want to take. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
It may be messy but here's what I say....a messy baker is a happy baker....a messy kitchen is a happy kitchen....it was delicious and easy to clean...just soak everything in hot water right after you use it.....don't let the butter/brown sugar mixture sit in the pan after you've used it all.....cause it crystallizes on to the pot.....I speak from experience!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States