Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
My family loved this. Did not have a bundt pan, so I used a loaf pan and cooked only one package of bisquit dough. It was the perfect amount for my family of 4. I was glad I only cooked one package, because we could have easily devoured more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Wonderful! I had pecans instead of walnuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Ok, honestly I didn't make this version of monkey bread just because I don't like any thing that comes in a can, and usually make things from scratch. I'm not putting anyone down or anything. That's just my personal preference so please don't take that as a personal cut. But I gave this recipe a 5 star cuz I almost thought my mother wrote it. My name is Leah, and my most favorite thing to do when I was little was make monkey bread with my mom! I gave this recipe a five-star rating just cuz I think monkey bread bread is the best, and whether you make it from scratch, or from a can, or box, or bag just make it! Make it with your children, and let them act like monkeys while they cut the pieces of dough out with fun shaped cookie cutters, and stick them together in silly sweet happy fun awesome ways! And please remember to add the 3 most important ingredients; that is to sing the song "Monkey Around" even if you don't know the words, Lots Of Love (LOL), and FUN (which, as a side note, may also lead to uncontrollable LOL and LOL) ;-) :-D !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mia T
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I found this recipe to be very flavorful but a tad dry. I will try this again, maybe with a bit more butter. Also, I used walnuts but might try pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I love it and I think that everyone should try it. In my opinion it is better if you add another half cup of packed brown sugar. We enjoy this recipe on Sunday mornings before we go the church! TRY IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was a wonderful recipe! I will say though that I only used 2 packages of the biscuits (grands) and that was more than enough. I was nervous about the the caramel sauce over flowing and burning in my oven,but it turned out just fine. As other reviewers said, be mindful how full the pan is before baking. 2/3 full for a bundt pan is about right. The pizza cutter is also a great idea for cutting up the dough! Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mastic Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Awesome! My whole family loved it on Christmas Morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele Russo
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Russo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abtripster
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this for my team in the kitchen and it was gone in 10 minutes. Obsessed, easy and perfectly sweet. A definite must make for any occasion... especially a bunch occasion. :) Note: Used Earth Balance as the dairy substitute due to dairy allergies. Worked divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Pretty good, awfully sweet but I guess that's what you get with 2 cups of sugar! I only had the little Pillsbury biscuits (7.5 ounces) so I used 3 of them. It filled up the bundt pan. I'd halve this recipe and make it in a round cake pan. It would be plenty for 4 breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States