Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Just great. Pure great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Durskycookin
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
YUM!! I didn't have a bundt pan so I used two loaf pans instead and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jan
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great, tasty, an kid approved recipe - and more importantly, my mom approved (and she is a great cook)! I did not use nuts or raisins due to kids this time, but the basic recipe is great. I cut each biscuit in half (as in picture I posted), sometimes quartered. I add around a 1/3 cup brown sugar to the white sugar and cinnamon mix (as a result, I have extra that is used for breads, etc). I did buy the 4-pack biscuits, so used all 4 in a bundt pan and it did not rise above the rim -but just to it- so a great feast! I like to dust with powdered sugar for the look on just the top of the monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Use a bundt pan..one piece, I think that's what they mean when they say tube pan..I love this recipe but I do skip a lot of steps. I put both sugars in a bowl with cinnamon(and I use a lot more cinnamon than the suggested amount. Break apart the biscuits and coat with the sugars, and put it evenly in the bundt pan.melt the margarine or butter in the microwave for a minute and pour on top..baking time is the same. It comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy Wilson
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Just didn't turn out like I thought it would but it does taste good and easy to make ! Needs to cook for 40minuted instead .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
My family loved this. Did not have a bundt pan, so I used a loaf pan and cooked only one package of bisquit dough. It was the perfect amount for my family of 4. I was glad I only cooked one package, because we could have easily devoured more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States