Monica's Baptist Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very delicious! Loved seeing folks go back for more. I used instant raspberry tea mix and Sierra Mist. Serve and keep cold (floating ice adds to the look) for best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was delicious! I doubled the recipe for a 1 Gal pitcher, used raspberry tea mix and added cut up pineapple in addition to the lemons and oranges and served it at an office fiesta! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Great taste. Made it with Raspberry tea. Lots of compliments. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYVITTLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for my Easter brunch and it got rave reviews! I used Peach Tea and sliced up oranges, lemons, kiwi and strawberries. It looked absolutely beautiful in my pitcher! We went through 3 batches Easter afternoon. A few guests added wine to theirs and loved that, too! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
No complaints. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made this for 50 teachers and ran out in 20 minutes!!! I did add a little more fruit like sliced strawberries,frozen grapes and kiwi. It was beautiful and taste awesome!!!! I am a personal chef and will use this again and again!!! Thank you so much for making me look good in my work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
it tasted great, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Our division hosted a Cinco de Mayo luncheon for its employees this year. We made this punch to go along with the catered food and it was a HUGE hit. I had many requests for the recipe (I'm sending out the recipe with our next employee newsletter!). The best part is that it is so simple to make! I'll definately be using this punch recipe in the future. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
We loved this. I used a raspberry flavored tea, as that's what I had on hand. So refreshing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
It was a huge hit at a family party! I added strawberries & frozen green grapes and I cut the citrus in wedges, they were so good to eat. I made three batches (all I had) and that was perfect for 12 people. I added less fruit to each additional batch as there was some left over each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States