Monica's Baptist Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Maybe I did something wrong. Thank God I had enough other beverages because I couldn't in good conscience give it to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
it tasted great, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made this for 50 teachers and ran out in 20 minutes!!! I did add a little more fruit like sliced strawberries,frozen grapes and kiwi. It was beautiful and taste awesome!!!! I am a personal chef and will use this again and again!!! Thank you so much for making me look good in my work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
We loved this. I used a raspberry flavored tea, as that's what I had on hand. So refreshing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Honestly, this was the most disgusting thing I've ever made. I went with the reviews and offered it to my group without trying it first and was embarassed at how bad it tasted. I would not recommend this AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I needed a quick and easy punch recipe for an impromptu baby shower, and this was PERFECT! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and used instant peach tea mix, and I added red grapes in addition to the lemons and oranges. It was a HUGE hit! I'll surely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this diabetic friendly with diet 7-up and lemon flavoured tea powder, it was a big hit, appealed to both kids and adults...the only problem I had was that whether I added the powder to the 7-up or the 7-up to the powder it fizzed up like crazy and it was a pain to get rid of the rather ugly brown fizz before the guests arrived! That might be a problem only with using diet beverages in the recipe. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
It was a huge hit at a family party! I added strawberries & frozen green grapes and I cut the citrus in wedges, they were so good to eat. I made three batches (all I had) and that was perfect for 12 people. I added less fruit to each additional batch as there was some left over each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very delicious! Loved seeing folks go back for more. I used instant raspberry tea mix and Sierra Mist. Serve and keep cold (floating ice adds to the look) for best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for my Easter brunch and it got rave reviews! I used Peach Tea and sliced up oranges, lemons, kiwi and strawberries. It looked absolutely beautiful in my pitcher! We went through 3 batches Easter afternoon. A few guests added wine to theirs and loved that, too! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States